Let's Talk Faith

Learning to embrace my own journey

Hello to my wonderful readers!

It has surely been a long time, but it feels so good to be back here, writing and sharing something that has been placed on my heart with you all. In this season, I have been learning to embrace my own journey. The journey to date hasn’t been the easiest. In fact, I can probably call it hard, especially the last few years. But I’ve come to this place of realisation. Regardless of how hard the journey may have been, this is my journey and I have chosen to embrace the journey I have been called on. There have been tears, there have been scars (quite a few actually) but I have lived to learn that each and every scar tells a story. A story that will help many and that will be a message of encouragement. It’s all for a purpose!

I’ve recently been thinking of the meme, “God, I’m tired of being on your list of strongest soldiers.” And indeed, I am tired. Soft life please!!! But as much as we may run from the battles of life, the truth is that they build us up, they mature us, and eventually they strengthen our faith. (James 1:2-4 MSG. Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colours. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do its work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way.)

In the midst of all the struggles, the trials and the challenges I am learning it is important we understand that it is just a part of our journey. I repeat, it is just a part of our journey. Eventually it will all work together for our good. (Romans 8:28 AMP. And we know [with great confidence] that God [who is deeply concerned about us] causes all things to work together [as a plan] for good for those who love God, to those who are called according to His plan and purpose). No journey is ever filled with rain and storms the whole way. Eventually, the sun and the rainbow will have to come out.

So, as I am learning to embrace my personal journey, I hope this encourages you to embrace yours too. I don’t know what your journey has been like, or even what the future may hold for you. Maybe you have had some sad days, or maybe your days have been full of happiness and joy.

No matter the case, remember, it is your journey and it is you that will live it out each and every day. So don’t compare your journey to that of another and don’t try and live the life of another. You are unique and so is your journey. You matter and so does your journey here on earth.

Embrace your journey and allow God to write your story! I pray that through the tests of life, may we all make it to the other side of our testimony in Jesus Name.

With Love. ❤

Leave a comment